skip to Main Content

Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (FDJ SUEZ Futuroscope) won stage 5 of the Tour of Scandinavia that finished atop the 11-kilometre Norefjell climb. The Danish champion followed the attack of German champion Liane Lippert (Team DSM) with three kilometres to go, and the two shared the work until the flamme rouge.

Lippert sat on Uttrup Ludwig’s wheel in the final kilometre, and when the Dane opened the sprint 150 metres from the line, Lippert could not respond. Julie Van de Velde (Plantur-Pura) finished in third place, 31 seconds behind.

Uttrup Ludwig goes into the final stage with a 17-second lead on Lippert, Alexandra Manly (Team BikeExchange-Jayco) is third overall at 44 seconds.

“This means so much to me. I am so happy. It’s almost as big as winning a Tour stage. It’s a big deal, on a mountain, in Norway, and it’s great that there are so many spectators,” Uttrup Ludwig was overjoyed with her victory.

“The first part of the stage was okay. Then there’s always a full lead-out into the climb, and my teammates were so good. They did such a great work,” Uttrup Ludwig said on the podium before leading the crowd in applauding her teammates.

Filter your search results for Keywords:
£  to £ 
Image of Memory Map Explorer 1:25,000 Ordnance Survey Map 2015 - Sale

Memory Map Explorer 1:25,000 Ordnance Survey Map 2015 - Sale

The Memory Map Explorer is the best possible outdoor map for harder walks and off-road riding. It transforms your PC/devices into the ultimate GPS system and it shows footpaths, bridleways and other rights of way along with thousands of points of interest! The 1:25,000 map is an intuitive and easy-to-use...

More Information
Previous |  1  2  3  4  5  6  | Next

Describing the final, she said: “We just went on the steepest part, so cool. Then I thought ‘this one will be hard to win, but we’ll try.’ and it worked out, we won.”

More to follow…

SOURCE: CyclingNews   (go to source)
AUTHOR: Lukas Knöfler
All copyrights for this article, including images, are reserved to the original source and/or creator(s).
Back To Top